Matteo & Liesbet

From: United Kingdom & Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 23/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Matteo & Liesbet. Our paths crossed in the summer of 2019 in Belgium. Being beautiful unique as we are, we invite you to read a little bit more about us below.

    *Matteo's bio*

    Hi! I wish to live a life full of adventures, joy and wisdom grounded in being.
    I worked as a waiter and managed restaurants and pubs, as a croupier in Casino´s and as Supervisor for poker events. Since i discovered meditation my life took a beautiful turn where i realized that a change was needed. A couple of years ago I quit my previous way of living and begun to adventure around in different conscious communities to learn yoga, holistic living and supporting where was needed: cooking, cleaning, housekeeping, building, gardening, meditation and yoga. I love many things like reading, cooking, singing and being connected with nature, animals and friends.

    *Liesbet's bio*

    Hello! I am Liesbet and I love walking in nature & enjoying the sound of silence. I feel a strong calling to explore the depths of the Self and to get to know who I really am. I want to live with an open heart and reside in a healthy environment to stay connected with myself and my environment. 2019 was a very challenging year for my health and it showed me to change my lifestyle to a more conscious way of living. From my understanding of yoga, I try to share my presence in the world.

    I am interested in yoga, meditation, relaxation, Ayurveda, holistic therapies, cooking, plants, gardening, nature, animals, hiking, music, singing , shamanism, ... and want to learn more about all of this. At the moment, travelling mode is on. I chose to quit my job at the end of 2020 and dedicate myself fully to a conscious life tuning into my inner strength. Together with Matteo, I want to learn, experience, practice and live yoga.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    *Matteo*

    Hospitality : Worked in restaurants and pubs for about 5 years, as a waiter, barman, supervisor, manager.

    Casino and entertaining industry : worked for a season as an village entertainer, and for 5 years as a Live Croupier and Casino/poker Supervisor.

    Yoga : Integral Hatha and Meditation teacher, with 1 year teaching/sharing experience. The path of yoga, has been my healer and teacher for the past years, and i´m very open to the wisdom of many traditions, and to holistic medicine in general.

    Cooking : 2 years cooking for communities, vegetarian/vegan food. I´m passionate about healthy diets with the help of western knowledge of nutrition and i´m actively exploring and studying Ayurveda. There is a deep passion rooted for food given by the italian culture :).

    Housekeeping in communities: helping cleaning and coordinating the cleaning duties (also buying any necessity, ranging from food to maintenance), coordinating the kitchen (volunteers, orders, organization, meals etc.), making strategies and plans for a smooth running of the center, welcoming guests and be a point of reference for any needs.

    Gardening and building in communities : helping in basic tasks ranging from cutting grass, weeding, harvesting, chopping wood, helping in building a compost toilet and organic compost and many other small tasks that always pop-up in the community living :).

    *Liesbet*

    Yoga: Integral hatha yoga and meditation teacher training in Akasha retreat center in Belgium with Amaratva yoga. At the moment, I teach a weekly class of hatha yoga and relaxation techniques. My wish is to understand the mind, body & soul. Yoga has brought me a lot of understanding. I realize that this is only the tip of the iceberg. I feel to dive very deep in the depths to explore more.

    Cooking: I am interested in a healthy, balanced, vegetarian diet. I am studying Ayurveda to create a balance in my diet and heal myself.

    Social work: I worked as individual coach for people who wanted to find a volunteer job. I mainly worked with people in poverty, migrants, people with psychological problems and/or addictions. Guiding projects on the topic of volunteering and the challenges for migrants. Setting the timeframe for the project, different phases, follow up meetings and evaluation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 34

  • Nationality

    Matteo is Italian and Liesbet is Belgian

  • What else ...

    *Matteo*

    I´m also into making special teas, deep conversations and connections, nature walks, just to meditate, singing, observing the movement and intricacies of life, i can build a computer, i can be really extroverted at times and really introverted at others, love reading, learning new things, love to work in a team or in solo adventure, love any animals and almost any insect, plants, and much more!

    *Liesbet*

    I am a soft person, care for my environment. I like to work in a team and communicate. I can enjoy a campfire with nice music and singing. I like to spend my time walking in nature, reading, listening to music and simply being.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Healthy, vegetarian

Photos

Feedback