Matteo & Teodora (Tedy)

  • Italy & Bulgaria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    We are Matteo and Tedy, respectively from Italy and Bulgaria, a now engaged couple!
    We've both been working in hospitality for most of our working years covering all different positions, cook, baker, food runner, waiter/waitress, barista, bartender and manager.
    But we realised that the fast pace industry and society it's not meant for us.
    We started changing our believes and lives, starting with our food choices and lifestyle (we are both plant-based eaters), and we also embarked on a journey towards self discovery that ultimately lead us to understand that we want to live in nature respecting and understanding her ways, regenerating our environment.
    We are very passionate and sensitive people, that love meeting new people and culture; traveling around; sharing good food; moving our bodies; being in nature; meditate; learn and study; but also chill and relax by reading or watching TV shows!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Matteo is an excellent cook, specialised in plant based eating and cooking with fresh ingredients. He has a few diplomas, in Hospitality Management, Holistic Nutrition, Plant Based Nutrition, and Sport Nutrition. He's creative, good with painting jobs, photography and video making; he also has great endurance and good strength, ideal for outside and farming jobs/tasks. He spent a month in an organic farm, learning different tasks required on a farm, like weeding, sowing, planting, caring for chickens; and he's very confident around animals.
    Tedy is an incredible hard worker, with a Hospitality Management Degree. She cleans and organise very quickly and efficiently and has a great eye for details. She's a great communicator and cares a lot for people's well being. She has great stamina and endurance that allows her to work long hours or carry out tasks that require a lot of energy. As she grew up in a village she's familiar with sowing and planting, and being around chickens.
    We're both quick learners and creative people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 27

  • What else ...

    We would like to learn about Permaculture and Agroforestry principles and how to apply them in different environments. We want to learn how to live self sufficient and sustainable, providing fresh food and clean water for our family and friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No animal food, only plants!

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback