Matteo Diego

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 20/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    Hope you're having a great day!
    Who am I? I'm a videomaker and I love travelling; I like reading, watching movies, taking pictures, meditating, going for a beer and get to know people!
    I find myself in a deep peace whenever I'm around nature, and I'm genuinely interested in people.
    I've been living away from home since I was 19. I've studied Cinema in Bologna, Italy, then gone to the far and cold England where I happily worked for 2 years.
    It's been 2 years now since I had the luck to take my backpack and my camera and go explore this beautiful world while working remotely mostly as video editor.
    2020 brought me initially to Los Angeles, then my friend Covid forced me to back up in Mexico where I travelled for another 6 months.

    I've been volunteering before, I've always found it an enriching experience, for the beautiful people I met along the way, for the places I had the luck to visit, and for what it all brought to my inner self eventually.
    This would be my first workaway experience!

    This is Mat, thanks for reading

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm creative; being a filmmaker I can help you create your media and artistic projects! Do you need pictures? Or maybe a commercial? Tell me what you see and we'll create a great product together!

    I grew up around computers, I'm very quick with machines in general, so I'd be glad to help you out with computers jobs! Do you need to sort out electronic documents on the web? Or cleaning up the computer and re-organizing it? Maybe you want to learn how to use a computer?

    At the same time I'm organized and quick; in the past I've been working in restaurants and hostels, so I can help you with housekeeping jobs: deep cleanings, washing, re-make beds, tiding up spaces and organizing materials! I like to take care of places and to treat them as my own.

    I spend some of my free time taking pictures; one of my favourite subjects are animals. I love animals: I find myself in a deep connection with them, and I enjoy having them around; so I'd love to feed animals or to take care of them!

    I've been living on my own since 8 years now, so I know my way around cooking! So I could take care of the kitchen, and preparing delicious meal all way from Italy! I'm trying to be vegetarian.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback