MattandTkeya

From: Australia & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2019 - 25/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    G'day folks, we are Matthew (English) and Tkeya (Australian). We are a down to earth couple who have a passion and love for the environment and all living things. We've been together for over 3 years now and together have been doing our best to help and preserve our planet and to be more waste-free. We want to do more and help more, by exchanging knowledge and ideas with like-minded people... Also we want to travel this beautiful earth! We are super hard workers and will give anything a go. Matt is quite a handy man and I will jump in and help anywhere I can. We loveeeee wildlife and doing what we can for all animals.
    We've recently done a road trip in USA and Canada in a van we converted ourselves, and we're ready to experience the work away life in South America before we reside back to Australia! Hoping to learn more about permaculture, some spanish, sustainable and off-the-grid living and of course more about animal care and plants plants plants!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Matthew: completed a manufacturing apprenticeship in England with a pro audio company building loudspeakers and audio equipment. Some skills learnt include - electronics, woodwork, computing, maintenance, building, animal care, cleaning, painting, machine operating.

    Tkeya: cert 1 in coservation and land management - restoration, regeneration and revegatation works, cert 3 in animal companion services - basic first aid, cleaning, gardening, animal care.
    I have done voluntary work for Australia zoo, the Peruvian Amazon and a nursery in Australia.

    We recently helped in a workaway in australia at a yoga retreat, doing cleaning, cooking, general maintenance and looking after guests.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Nationality

    Australia, english

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback