Matthew

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m 28 years old. I’m from Dublin, Ireland. I studied mechanical engineering for 3 years before I moved to Canada. Where I worked for a number of years in the construction industry as a labourer. I gained basic skills in masonry, carpentry and landscaping. I am used to hard work and heavy lifting (I enjoy it actually!) I can make a great assistant to any construction projects. Some of my other experience includes working in a call center, bar and restaurant.
    I have been travelling on and off for a number of years. I love volunteering. I find its a fantastic way to get to know the local culture and meet local people. When volunteering I like to become part of the team and help out in any way I can. I have done a wide variety of volunteering from hostels to farm work.
    I am an easy going person. I love meeting new people and embracing community.I love being in nature and simple living. I am very interested in sustainable natural lifestyles and particularly natural building methods and permaculture.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction - Customer service

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback