Matthew

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2019 - 17/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi
    My names Matt from Cardiff, Wales. I have tended to move around a lot during my twenties, living and working in a few different countries around the world. The most recent being Sweden where me and my girlfriend lived on an island in the Stockholm archipelago, my girlfriend will join me in late August. I take great satisfaction from nature and enjoy camping, kayaking, long hikes and bike rides. I'm quite laid back and eager to get stuck into whatever I can help with.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in quite a varied array of jobs. Chef, barman, barista, waiter etc. I have worked as a landscape Gardner, marine engineer assistant, tour guide, painter and decorator and labourer. I enjoy acquiring new skills and take pleasure in doing a job well.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English fluently. My girlfriend is Swedish and I have lived there on and off for a few years so I have a reasonable level of Swedish.

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I tend not to eat meat.

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more