Harriet & Matt

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We're a New Zealand couple (Harriet, 25 & Matt, 28) travelling around South America. We've been planning this trip for quite a long time as we have spent a few years working and now want to go exploring. We're really looking forward to meeting locals, trying new skills and improving our Espanol.

    Before we went travelling Harriet worked in Human Resources and also Marketing and Matt has worked as a Family and Criminal Lawyer. We both also volunteer our time with various projects that use our professional skills.

    In New Zealand we lived in the capital city (Wellington) however we both grew up in the country, Matt on a diary farm near Auckland and Harriet on a lifestyle block in Canterbury. So we aren't afraid to get our hands dirty and muck in.

    We're both pretty active and have run half marathons in the past, we like to play (and watch) tennis and we're both pretty keen on ballroom dancing which we've been learning socially for 4 years now.

    We love cooking (and eating) so love to try out the local cuisine and cook for people as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    We're both native English speakers and happy to help anyone who wants to improve their English.

    We have experience in farmwork in New Zealand from growing up rurally. Matt is also a keen gardener!

    We're both the eldest siblings so have a lot of experience in babysitting and childminding.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback