Matteo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/07/2019 - 21/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1529

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I'm Matteo, an italian, curious and adventorous 23 years old guy who studies Dentistry at the University of Naples Federico II, Italy. I discovered Workaway thanks to my friends and it was one of the best discovery I could do. Listening to their stories pushed me to join this amazing community and this is my 3rd year being part of it!
    Since I am very positive I tend to live the experiences in the best way possible, I'm open-minded, eager to learn new skills and I love helping and meeting new people (and of course I love learning about their cultures, too!).

    Thanks to Workaway I've been to:
    -NYC (USA) volunteering in a Guesthouse [2017]
    -Buffalo (USA) helping in a summer camp for children [2017]
    -Tokyo (JP) teaching in a language cafe [2018]

    These experiences taught me how to housekeep, deal with children and teach languages to children and audults. Still, there are plenty of skills I wanna learn.

    If you have some questions or want to know more, feel free to contact me!

    Best regards, Matteo

    Ps: Thank you Workaway.info!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with children and tourists, in any kind of house or guesthouses. I'm talkative and diligent. If needed, I can help in coocking or keeping the place clean and tidy, too. In general, as long as you teach me how to perform a task, I can do it.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English and Japanese

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Just me at an event of my student association.
Summer 2017. I helped several children in learning italian at the Italian Camp, Buffalo, NY
My experience in Japan teaching english and italian
In Japan with the others volunteers
At a scientific event organized by my university.
At the Chamber of Deputies, the house of the Parliament of Italy, for the Republic Day. (2nd June 2017)
I've been an exchange student for few months in Japan when I was 18.

Feedback