Matt

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola!

    After completing 12 years Military Service deploying all over the world it inspired me to travel but to go to the places I want to go to and enjoying the spontaneity that a one way ticket brings.

    I'd like to say I was adventurous and open minded, I thoroughly enjoy any physical challenges and am competitive. I care for people around me and enjoy meeting new people from all walks of life. I like to make a difference where I can for the positive and usually bring some good old english banter 😁
    My main hobbies are motorbikes, fitness, endurance challenges, travelling. I also like to play a bit of football although my glory days are behind me!
    Exploring is another favourite mixed in with some lazy hammock days watching the sunset with some quiet tones and of course the british way with a beer in my hand 😂

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My main experience was in a Logistics role specialising in aviation fuel quality assurance and issuing fuel to battlefield helicopters rotors turning.

    I also did 2 years of Mountain Rescue as a volunteer of which I thoroughly loved the sense of making a difference and the challenge both mentally and physically.

    Whilst working in the military I have taken many courses, Mental Health First Aid, Trauma Risk Management are just a couple.

    I am a Level 3 qualified Personal Trainer so I can offer fitness advice and can even run basic bodyweight circuits for guests should i work in a hostel with appropriate indoor/outdoor space.

    I am open to learning new things and new challenges that present themselves.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Seafood intolerance

Photos

Feedback