Matias

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2020 - 25/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Matias,

    I’m currently living in Copenhagen, Denmark. I have been living here for almost a year now, and it has been an amazing and beautiful experience. This journey was just the begging of something much greater, deeper and transformational that I’ve ever imagined. Around 3 years has been now since I’m in the path of deconstructing and rebuild myself. I learned and gave myself the opportunity to open my heart, mind and soul beyond the material and superficial world, connecting with that something bigger than us.

    One of the searching purposes of this experience is to say goodbye to all that have come and say welcome to all that is coming. I used to love the city life, the comfort that it gave me, the access and facility to modern and globalized life, but at this moment, the feeling of disconnection arise within myself, I feel trap in the daily routine.

    That’s why I decided it’s time to guide my energies into my roots and my true self. It’s time to make changes, open myself, be thankful for the gift I was given, called life. I don’t know what the future holds, and I’m not interested in knowing either, but I do know that today, I choose to live a conscious and connected life, surrender by woods, animals, plants, pure oxygen (nature in its maximum expression), by healthy and nutritious decisions and by humans beings that are connected to themselves and their surroundings.

    I’m open and thrill to live any kind of project, dream, goal that brings joy, health and life to the planet. I would love to get involved with permaculture and auto sustainable projects.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have the ability to adapt to new and different spaces and situations. I seek comfort in discomfort which gives me a powerful motivation to achieve and overcome what its in front of me.

    I’m good at thinking and creating new ideas, different ways and solutions to solve or carry out an activity.

    I have experience in sustainable vegetable farming. I was a volunteer in an independent NGO which promote the protection and preservation of Danish nature. The main task was from nurturing, weeding and harvesting a multitude of organic vegetables to taking care and feeding herds of cows, sheep, horses and goats merrily grazing the fields.

    I'm motivated to learn new techniques to be self-sufficient. I am not an expert, but I am willing and open to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I have experience living with others which allows me to empathise with the person whom I'm living/sharing space. I consider myself tidy, organise, clean and patient. Any questions you have I'll be more than happy to answer 😁

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback