Mathilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/11/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 21 French girl, travelling now in central America, back home I studied art and design, but stoped to work in agriculture and travel !
    I really love working with the plants, being outside, in the nature all day long, planting, taking care, or harvesting, one day I'll have my farm !
    But I also love art and construction, in September I'm going back to France to study on the purpose of working on the scenografia of theatre or events like festivals !
    Food is really important for me too, I just love cooking, trying to invent recepies, try new taste !
    In all of this I always try to be as much respecfull of the nature as I can, the ecological pert is really important to me! As I love the nature, I want to protect her !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    So...
    I'm good working in agriculture, I've always being in the fields helping my dad with the vineyard, and before traveling I worked one year in agriculture doing plantation, harvests ... and i just looooved it !
    I have some artistic sensibility too, I studied a bit design, but I always loved painting (walls are my favorits), sculpting, doing decos. I'm not so experimented in this area but I love building and taking part of construction project !
    I think I can say that I'm a good cook, I have some experience in the kitchen, in some restaurant in France, and volunteering during my travel! And I have to say I love to cook!!
    I can speak French, English, I'm learning Spanish, and I have some old basic of German.
    But most of it I'm interested by everything I can learn, enthusiastic about everything I can discover, I motivated to help !!

  • Languages spoken

    French/English/learning spanish/ some bases in German

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback