Mathilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone :)
    I am a French and Spanish student.

    I graduated from my 5 years Law studies in September, and I am now living in Mallorca in Balearic Island, Spain, where I plan to live in the future. This year is a bit of a transition phase for me because I’m in the middle of the recognition of my studies in Spain, so I can work as a lawyer there. As any administrative operation, it is quite laborious and it will take at least one year before it’s settled. This is why I decided to make the most out of the free time I have and try the experience of woofing with workaway. I chose to come to Germany because I want to reactivate my language skills and I think the german culture is so welcoming!

    What is it that bring me joy:

    - love practicing sports, yoga in the morning to energize my body
    - meditation (beginner)
    - animals : my heart is full whenever I can take care of any animal
    - I love painting, arts and craft of all kind
    - I am a spirits enthusiast (the drinks, not the ghost), I actually studied Business Law, and I specialized in Sprits Law, Management and Business. So I truly enjoy wine and spirits tasting. Indeed, I have the chance to come from France, a country where the wine and spirits cultural richness is endless. My last year of studies took place in Cognac, so I had the opportunity to meet with all kind of professionals to explore the industry: winemakers, producers, harvesters, grower-distillers, coopers, big corporations etc.
    - Party and get crazy, as well as connecting with nature and the infinite energy flows it has to offer
    - learning new languages
    - I am learning to play Ukulele which I bought during my last travel in Istanbul

    To sum up, I consider myself as a very open minded person and still, any experience able to open my mind a little more is welcomed in my life.

    I am very motivated, hoping to learn everything and willing to adapt to your needs, and could help you with anything you need done.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with ANY manual activities;
    I would love to be given the chance to take care of animals (I wanted to be a veterinarian for so long before I got into Law school...I dont know what happened there!)
    I enjoy cooking (ironically most of the dishes I best cook aren't typical from France because I love exotic food such as Indian food)
    My volunteering experience involves teaching french to immigrants in individual classes; working as a jurist with inmates in the prisons of Togo, being the treasurer of a spirits association..:)

    If I should describe myself workwise: creative, independent, optimist and persistent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love board games and card games

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback