Mathias

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Fiji, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/01/2099

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name's Mathias and i'm a permanent nomad, so to speak. I strive for knowledge and self-sufficiency, therefore I'm eager to learn any practical craft and trade you've experience with. Even if you think that you might not be able to offer teaching or interesting projects, contact me anyway. Life often offers a lot of unexpected opportunities after a brief talk to a stranger.

    Fields i have varying knowledge in (there is room for improvement in all of them, of course):
    - Landscape gardening and all related tasks (building walls, terraces, wooden decks, pavements, ponds, stairs, foundations, etc.)
    - Construction
    - Handling heavy machinery used for constructional and agricultural work (tractors, excavators, wheel loaders, dumpers, cranes)
    - Handling of chain saws, brush saws and other lumberjack tools
    - Tree climbing license for rope-supported arborist works
    - Pruning, cutting down and felling of trees, making firewood
    - Grafting fruit trees
    - A lot of skills that are necessary for a self-sufficient lifestyle (lived on a self-sufficient farm for over 2 years)
    - Poultry keeping
    - Bee-keeping
    - Small engine repair and maintenance
    - Roofing
    - Welding
    - Carpentry
    - Bushcraft/Survivalism/Preparedness
    - Butchery (Roadkill)
    - Naturopathy
    - Functional bodyweight training
    - Cooking (for up to 20 people at once)

    What i am especially interested in learning everything you know about:
    - Electrics
    - Alternative energy generation
    - Mechanical work on engines and complex machines
    - Bushcraft/Survivalism/Prepping
    - Sewing with the machine (want to sew my own gear)
    - Naturopathy and Ayurveda
    - Amateur radio
    - Anything about handling ships, including navigation at sea
    - Avionics

    Other things worth mentioning about me:
    - Assertive, resourceful and hard-working
    - Independent and low maintenance
    - Comfortable with living and working in solitude
    - Able to planify and execute projects on my own
    - Able to adapt and improvise
    - Valuing honest and respectful relationships
    - Empathetic
    - Autodidact
    - Animal-loving
    - Drug- and alcohol-free
    - I wont take part in actions with the intention of, either directly or indirectly, harming a sentient being

    Looking forward to hear from you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    See above.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mice and mold (started after longlasting exposure to both in the past)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Raw and mostly plant-based, if possible. It's no problem for me to adapt to your customs, though.

Photos

Feedback