Mathilde

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there,

    I'm Mathilde and I'm 29 years old. I come from a lovely coast in the West of France, and I'm looking for another lovely natural and peaceful place to immerse and live an intercultural experience in Sweden for a couple of weeks (8-20 October). This is way shorter than what I'd like but still enough for a positive experience and I hope this will be enough to match your expectations too!

    I'm pretty curious and voluntary by nature. I like to get opportunities to learn and I am open to various tasks. Here is a list of activities I could develop skills in in previous volunteering experiences in France, Ireland and Iceland: building a wall in dry stone, gardening, farming, cleaning, dog sitting, helping in a hostel,... Some of these activities are part of my usual hobbies too (gardening, small constructions,...). These are not professional skills but if you need a help in some tasks I can definitely give a hand.

    In case a short presentation can help capturing my personality, here is more personal information: I trained in Foreign Languages and Project Management at uni and ended up working in Medical Research; a field that stimulates me a lot. In my spare time I like hiking, cycling, going out for some cultural events, especially concerts. I learn keyboard. People usually say I'm easy going and implicated. I believe I am someone flexible and easy to communicate with.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Books
    Charity work
    DIY & crafts
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Pets
    Nature
    Music
    Languages
    Mountain
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Dancing
    Cycling
    Culture
    Animals
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    As an employee, an international volunteer, with friends, or simply as a member of my family, I've developed several skills in gardening, animal care, building, helping tourists, cleaning, and so on. And I would love to know more about farming!
    If you'd like more details about my skills :
    - I worked for 1 month as a workawayer in a hostel in Ireland in early 2018
    - I looked after a dog for 2 weeks also as a workawayer in Ireland in early 2018. I like animals and looking after them while traveling would always be nice.
    - I participated in an international workcamp in Iceland in September 2016. With the other volunteers we did gardening, we cleaned beaches and we participated in urban arrangements with the town (digging and turf layout).
    - As part of an internship, I managed an international workcamp in France in 2015 where we built a wall (dry stone walling), cleaned other walls, cut the grass, bushes and some small trees.
    - I often helped my grandparents with their vegetable garden and flowers and took care of their chickens and rabbits. I enjoy taking care of a garden and did some gardening at my own places in the past.
    - I worked in a museum 2 summers (I welcomed visitors, helped tourists and did guided tours).
    - I've always volunteered for cultural events and small concert halls, for instance helping at the bar and with catering.
    - I insulated my van and built a bed.
    - From time to time I give a hand to friends that need help building their home (digging, masonry, painting, coating,...).

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Feedback


Photos

Friends

Feedback