Massimiliano

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Massimiliano, but everybody call me Max or Massi, a lot easier. I'm 20 years old and I live in Turin, in the northern part of Italy. Currently I'm studying aerospace engineering there and I'm planning of moving to the US or any other European country to get a master degree in space studies. I love travelling, I've always had, since I was a little kid. I spent a whole year as an exchange student in Maine (USA) and I visited many countries around the world. I think the best aspect of travelling is getting to know so many diverse people, sharing your own culture and learning how beautiful diversity can be. Besides travelling, I'm also passionate about art. I do like everything that is linked with art on many different level such us sculpture, architecture and photography but also music and reading. During quarantine I started drawing a little bit, and bought a ukulele and started playing some really basic songs. I also spent a lot of time in my summer house in Sicily, where my family lives. I like being outdoor, in complete contact with nature, taking care of the family garden and our two dogs, Duncan and Igor.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    During my exchange year abroad I've gained different abilities from building small pieces of forniture (a coffee table and two nice patio chairs) to helping with the general maintenance of the house and the garden. I'm willing to do any kind of outdoor activity, from taking care of the animals to mowing the lawn or gardening in general. I can also take care of children since I have a nephew, my sister's son, who grew up playing and having fun with me and my brother.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn French in exchange of some lessons of the Italian language. I can also help with practising spoken English .

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback