Massimo

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Facebook verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (13)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Lofoten, Norway - from Jan 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there it’s Massimo from Italy 28, currently in Norway.
    I have been spending the last 7 years travelling and living abroad , UK, Australia, Asia, South America, France and recently New Zealand, once you start it’s hard to stop =). I consider myself an easy going and respectful person who likes learning, socializing and talking about life. Communication for me is very important and I believe it is one of the most important skills in any sort of relation: love, friendship, work… so I always express myself with the SMILE MODE ON.
    In my short life I had the chance to work in: Bar, Restaurant, Bakery, Hostel, Farm, as interpreter and also from time to time in gardening and refurbishment. I had work days up to 12 hours when i was at the farm, so if anyone is telling me the job is hard i know the deal 😁✌I don’t mind working by myself but I feel like I give my best always when I am in a team.
    I consider myself reliant, able to be independent, to make good decisions, polite, honest and helpful.
    I am an outdoor person, any sport or activity it's for me even if i had a long day of work it's always good to be in the nature doing things. In my free time I go hiking, camping or simply for a stroll, in case I stay home a dedicate myself to learn/practicing a foreign language, cooking and reading

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - cooking
    - I am an organized person who is taking care of common places. I wrote that in the skills as I have spent so
    much time in hostels and apparently being tidy, clean and organized is not for everyone ahah
    - I can drive tractors, excavators, forklifts, cherry picker and other farm machineries.
    - I speak 4 languages and I am learning Norwegian
    - I have participated to many different refurbishment project so I have experience with constructions tools
    - gardening
    - I can make people laugh , is that a skill ?

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    i would be happy to help you to achieve your goal with the language you are learning. i am a self-taught person and i understand how it can be hard sometimes

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I have several workaway experiences as: gardening, farm work, cooking, teaching languages, cleaning and some refurbishments

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback