Romain & Stephanie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Canada, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Federated States of, Philippines, Portugal, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    171

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone :)
    We are a french couple looking for new experience, discover another culture and way of life.
    We are easy going people, open minded, and we like laughing and joking, life is the bigest joke, and we enjoy it ;).
    We are quite familiar with Workaway; especially Romain who has already done 2 years of different projects in different places; so we are addicted to the concept and the community work.
    We love traveling and meeting new people, creating new relationship, learning about their life style, their culture and sharing moment of pure friendship.
    Our passions are enjoying the nature, making some long hikes/trails, trying to be sustainable the most as possible, fishing, riding horse, swimming, cooking, and learning about eco-construction and organic farm.
    We enjoy simple things like a simple rest between the trees, watching the ocean, cooking a good meal to share it with our friends and family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    *️️️️️️Gardening / Permaculture*️️️️️️
    Romain is more experienced about organic farms, he worked on different farms in the world for 2 months each time.
    He knows how to prepare different types of permanent mounds, sow, repot, trim, cut, harvest, compost, aerate the soil, care for dead plants, build a greenhouse and fences.
    We know and are constantly learning to live a natural balance in the garden with plants, insects and animals and use nature as an example.

    *️️️️️️️️Kitchen / Housing*️️️️️️️️
    We are used to living and sharing space with people, we enjoy living in a community and taking care of each others. One of our passions is to make grocery shopping, meet the producer, talk about their products, select them, and of course, cook and eat them ! :)
    Cleaning is a part that everyone should be involved and since we live in community, cleaning is not an issue, as my father says "We can't make a healty dishe with a dirty work space".

    *️️️️️Construction*️️️️️
    We are not afraid to get our hands dirty and spend our energy under the sun to build a specific project.
    We both had an experience on construction (Romain built some furnitures in France and some foundations in Martinica; and Stéphanie started to build some foundations during 3 weeks in South Africa) but our knowledge are limited.

    *️️️Business/Marketing/Tourism*️️

    We both have experience in Tourism. We worked at the reception : Romain worked in ecolodges in Morocco, Turkey and in a Hotel in Paris; Stéphanie worked in a Hotel in Spain (Sevilla). We are used to be in contact with the guests and socialize with them. We also worked for a company that makes language stays abroad as advisor.
    We both studied and worked in Marketing and Communication, so we can help in lots of different parts of your project.


    *Computer / Internet*

    We can help with some videomaking project, we have a GoPro and Camera and use Adobe Premier Pro.

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    Hope to see you soon ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback