Mashka

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 15/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    ***********
    *ABOUT ME*
    ***********
    My name is Mashka, 27 years old, a born adventurer.
    I was born in Belarus and lived there for 4 years, after which I moved to Israel (for 10 years), and then to Spain (another 10 years), spending 1 year of Erasmus in Germany, and now 23years in Italy.

    Now, after travelling all around rural Italy (with Workaway and Couchsurfing) and falling in love with its people and culture, I decided to settle down here.

    ******************
    *MY CURRENT PLAN*
    ******************
    I would like to base myself around Veneto-Toscany. While I am looking for a stable job and apartment, I would be happy to co-live and share my skills, knowledge, time and positive energy with those who need a hand in any type of jobs I can help with. And if we end up getting along really well and you want me to stay longer, I'm all in for community living!

    Important note: I would like to stay in a place that is not completely isolated so I can go to the city and carry on my searchings (I don't have a driving license).


    ********
    *SKILLS*
    ********
    I will be glad to help you to:
    Take care of animals and vegetable garden (also applying permaculture principles)
    Practice languages (Russian, Hebrew, Spanish English)
    Translations, proofreading, subtitling
    Keep your house in order (I am a freak of organizing closets, drawers, documents...)
    DIY's and manual projects
    Other types of chores or tasks that you may need. I'm spontaneous and I like the challenge and the opportunity to learn new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak a wide range of languages, such as Russian, Hebrew, Spanish English, Italian and some basic German.

    As mentioned above, I LOVE organizing and putting things in order, so if you have a black-hole closet somewhere, leave it up to me!

    In the past year, I've been living in the countryside and learning how to take care of rural animals, cultivate a garden by the permaculture principles, and take care of vineyards and olive trees.

    I also really enjoy doing DIY projects, hiking, being around animals, practising Latin dances (I'm pretty basic, and I'm eager to learn more!), trying myself in yoga and slackline, and pretty much anything that involves movement :).

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, Hebrew, Spanish, English, Italian (all fluent), and some basic German

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    My life has taught me to be easily adaptable, flexible and an open-minded person, therefore I love to explore and try some new points of view and ways of living. I want to try new experiences, be it sports, a DIY projects, or a spiritual practice, or anything I've never have practised before.

    While I do adapt myself to the environment I'm in, there are a few things that are part of me and which I practice and value the most:
    ·empathy
    ·transparency
    ·sense of tidiness
    ·sense of humour
    ·and common sense :)

    Also, I am quite a perfectionist, so I won't quit until the job is done to its best level.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Flour making in Sicily
Olive-picking in Terni :D
One of the works I've been helping in (a paradise workaway near Genova)
Pelmaculturing near Lucca
My 22 friends in Te(hehehe)rni
Hiking around Liguria (La Spezia)
Hanging down (Israel) :)
Sächsische Schweitz (on the border of Germany, Poland and Czech Republic)
Dresden (Germany)
Stara Baska (Croacia)
Slovenia
Lago di Breies
Lago di Garda

Feedback