Martina & Martin

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 28/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello dear lovely folks,

    greetings from Martin and Martina from the Czech Republic ;)

    We would like to introduce ourselves to you:
    We are a a young couple at our early 30ties, relaxed, easy-going, with a sense of good humour, community living and sharing together our lives for a while...

    We love to travel, meet new people, go for walks, go for mutual trips and mingle with nature, learn from and with people while living and working together... it could be lists and lists but basically sharing is more than just caring for us, it's a unique way of lifestyle that makes deeper sense to us ;)

    More of our experience and how we can help:
    Martina - an online language teacher by trade, enthusiastic about developing as facilitator and co-creater of meaningful creative/healing journeys for people, I am also curious and preparing to design a socially impactful start up related to sustainable authentic travel and co-living..
    I have experience in helping to run small community places or retreat centers (helping with clients, serving guests in a small café, as well as cooking up for 30 people under supervision, housekeeping, gen. maintenance, reception ...);

    Martin is a technical savvy, software engineer, really systematic, brainy and down-to-earth. :)
    He likes nature, outdoor activities and also likes to help with his hands on various DIY tasks - has quite a lot of experience from our homes and previous Workaways (painting, decorating, plastering, refurbishing, some indoor renovations ...), and he is very keen to learn lot more ;)

    We would be very pleased to meet you and share our lives for a while :)
    Also a short online chat would be great to hold ;)

    Looking so much forward to hearing from you, our best wishes and have a beautiful day :) :)

    Martin & Martina

    Brief NOTE:
    Martin works part-time online, mostly in afternoons so should be OK for your plans; some basic connection would be great for him to have at your place if possible and we can help with arranging that too


    Thank you very much for reading our profile ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Martina:
    - help with running smaller community centers - cleaning, cooking, general maintenance,
    - serving guests in a small café,
    - taking care of pets, dogs specifically :),
    - housekeeping,
    - light DIY and simple gardening;

    Martin:
    - mainly help with DIY, decorating, renovations,
    - computers - his trade,
    - beekeeping - learns a bit from his experienced grandfather,
    - simple gardening and help in the house

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, little German, pocco Italiano

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    Our hugs and kisses (French decent kiss) ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian meals, Martin eats practically everything :)

Photos

Martin
Martina
This March - after renovations of a bathroom for a community centre in Sheffield, UK
Love you Nunzio :)
Helping with preperations to set up a rural coworking space near Poitiers - a local team of brave women putting their experience and efforts to realise this unique community space
Spontaneus evening woodcarving workshop of Martin and Pedro, an amazing co-volunteer from Spain ... true males world :) ;)
Trip enjoying moments with my dear parents :)
Czech countryside re-exploring

Feedback