MartinaV

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2017 - 31/07/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!! I'm Martina from Italy, but I live in Spain, in the beautiful city of Barcelona.
    I'm a freelance Content Editor and Translator and I collaborate as a Travel Blogger.
    I also work as a touristic guide in Barcelona.
    I have been working in communication and marketing fields for many years and I have experience in hospitality.
    I'm in Philippines right now and I'm probably gonna travel for the next few months around South East Asia.
    I love to discover new cultures, to meet new people and to spend some good time with locals.
    That's why I wanna be part of the beautiful Workaway community. I think it's one of the best ways to meet locals and live an authentic experience with amazing people.
    I have already experienced Workaway 2 years ago: in Philippines (in Palawan - social media and marketing stuff) , in Vietnam (in Hoi An - as a photographer) and in Perth (helping a guy with his travel website/blog).
    Wonderful experiences!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I specialize in Social Media and Content Marketing and I have always been working in Tourism, Hospitality and Customer Care.
    In the past I worked as a bartender and promoter. In Barcelona I work as a tour guide and I'm always helping with tourists.
    I have a travel blog and I collaborate as a Travel Writer and a Translator.
    I speak English, Spanish and Italian.
    My skills:
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Internet/Social Media
    Animals care
    Photography (I studied as a photo journalist)
    General Maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, German (just a bit)

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I'm a really lovely and open-minded person. I really like to stay with people, to share together new experiences and spend good time together. I'm addicted to travels, photography and music.
    I really love animals and nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback