Martha

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there, thank you for checking out my profile!
    My name is Martha, I'm an Austrian girl who desperately wants to see the world. Ever since I was little I wanted to go to Japan, and now that I've graduated high school, I finally have the opportunity to do so!

    I'm super curious about unknown ways to live, seeing new places and meeting new people! I wish to enrich the lives of people I meet and for them to have the same effect on me :)
    I adore studying new languages, which is why I'm fluently able to speak German (my native language) and English, and additionally I try to learn Japanese! Please teach me Japanese, I can teach you German or English in return!

    I'm in love with the beauty of art. I myself just graduated from film/art school, meaning I strive to be a director one day. Another great passion of mine is writing, I love poetry and spoken word performances from the bottom of my heart. Despite film and poetry being my true passions, I adore every other form of art, for example photography, music, digital art, painting and so on

    I think there's nothing that enriches your view of the world as much as learning about new cultures, and experiencing them yourself! I'd love to get to know your way to live, in return I can help you out with whatever work you want to be done.
    I will be super thankful for every great opportunity I can get, thank you very much for reading.
    Hope to hear from you soon!!
    ~Martha~

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help you out with every kind of work you need to get done!
    My skills include speaking English and German fluently, so I can teach you if you want.
    I also love to interact with people, so I have great service skills!
    I'm a trained videographer and filmmaker, I just graduated from filmschool. That's why I'm very good at taking photos, making videos and films, advertisement and social media work.
    Of course I can also clean and do housework, I'm also very good with animals and kids since they are just so cute! And I even love to do physically exhausting jobs, like building or carrying heavy weights.
    You can be sure that I will help with whatever's currently needed :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Japanese

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I'm always curious about new ways to live and unknown perspectives of life. Please teach me about your culture and your way to live, I will be more than thankful to gain new friends with exciting personalities!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback