Martha

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2020 - 10/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I’m a native English speaker from London.
    As well as English, I speak some French, German and a bit of Spanish. I would love to improve my languages. I am looking to explore new countries, cultures and learn some new skills!
    I’m friendly, adaptable, and a quick learner who loves working with children and animals, and is interested in art, history, nature and new experiences!

    Experience:
    I was an au pair in Germany from October to December looking after two kids (8 and 5), teaching English and doing household chores. I also spent 3 weeks working on a garden via workaway.
    I have volunteered at a community centre for 2 years helping disadvantaged children from the age of 4-14 with homework as well as creating and leading art sessions. I have also worked one to one with a 5 year old french boy, entertaining and playing, a toddler in London over a period of 3 years, as well as a 21 year old woman with cerebral palsy and learning difficulties. I’ve also helped run dog training classes and worked on an allotment.
    I am attentive, enthusiastic and responsible.
    (Can provide CV upon request)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare
    Dog walking/ animal care
    In the process of qualifying for a TEFL (teaching English as a foreign language)
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback