Marta

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Finland, Latvia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2017 - 18/08/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hello!
    I'm from Poland, but I currently study in the Netherlands (in a charming city of Maastricht).
    This summer I am on the road again, ready to be amazed and learn a lot! I am looking forward to going to the Baltic states to discover the local culture and reconnect with nature which I have been quite deprived of in the Netherlands.
    I am hard-working, attentive and certainly not afraid of any challenges. This summer I did some workawaying in Colombia where I learned how to milk the goats, taught English in a small community, helped cooking for a whole Hare Krishna eco village and got my hands dirtly while painting a hostel. Two years ago I volunteered in a Swedish eco restaurant/hotel in the amazing Scandinavian forest which ignited my love for workaway. I am always excited to find a connection with others, make new friends, explore and grow!
    The travel experience that impacted me early on was going on a year-long exchange to the United States when I was 15 where I did some serious searching for the "real America" in the cornfields of Indiana State.
    I am sociable and caring, love long, good conversations about everything. I don't remeber the last time I was bored, probably because I equally enjoy adventures and just being alone, reading, doing yoga and simply contemplating.
    Tea is my biggest addiction ;)
    I care a lot about intercultural understanding and community involvement, I've been involved in many projects concerning intercultural understanding and I'm currently volunteering for a Refugee Project Maastricht.
    I cannot say I have amazing manual skills and am a master of carpentry, because I am not. I am though happy to get involved and share what I have!
    Shoot me a message if you have any questions/would like to get in touch with my previous hosts :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    help with tourists, in the kitchen or with general maintenance, creative and social skills, communication skills, excellent writing in English

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Polish, basic Dutch

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Volunteering in an eco village
Painting a hostel in Filadelfia, Colombia
Teaching English in Guamal, Colombia

Feedback