Juan & Marta

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Micronesia, Federated States of, New Caledonia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2020 - 16/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Marta & Juan, a Spanish couple (29 and 30 years old) travelling around New Zealand since January 2020. Before Covid19 our plan was to travel around the country for three months and then visit other countries in Oceania, but obviously now our plans have changed.

    Since we arrived we have met many wonderful kiwis and helped them in their houses. We have really enjoyed the cultural exchange and that’s why we want to continue travelling this way.

    During lockdown we stayed in a dairy farm in Southland with a lovely family where we learnt how farmlife is, and we really loved it. We have been also with them during the calving season and it has been a wonderful experience.

    In Spain we used to have office jobs that bored us hugely and that was the main reason to quit our jobs and start the adventure here in the other side of the world.

    In order to stay longer in this beautiful country now we have a working visa valid until March 2020.

    Do we have experience?
    Yes, we have some experience as helpers! From the beginning of 2020 we have been gardening,planting, doing general maintenance, firewood, cleaning pools, housework, housekeeping in a motel, building...In the farm we have been driving tractors, fencing, wood splitting, milking, looking after the calves and shifting the stock.

    Why us?
    We are responsible, tolerant, open-minded and we adapt easily to new situations. We care about nature, personal relations and animals. We are a charming and easy-going couple that can’t wait to start helping you.

    Last but not least, we are healthy people that love cooking Mediterranean food (even though we like to try all kind of tastes), we are honest and polite and we always find some time to cheer!

    We would be very grateful to share with you our culture and know more about yours!



    Marta&Juan

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Languages (Spanish-English-Catalan)
    Business consulting services
    Digital and technology skills

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • What else ...

    Sports: football, tennis, basketball, padel, ping-pong
    Dancings lessons
    Music: concerts & festivals
    Outdoor activities
    Tourism
    Scuba Diving and snorkeling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback