Marta Angélica

  • Brazil
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Marta Angel, I am 54 years old and I am married. I don't have kids but I have 3 wonderful pets (3 dogs and 1 cat).
    My husband and I have a small company dedicated to children's activities (rental of inflatables and balloon party decoration), among other activities, called "Angel Insufláveis", based in Gaia, North of Portugal (we live in Portugal for more than 20 years).
    The pandemic greatly affected our activity, we were out of work for over 1 year. In 2021 we have been slowly returning to our events, but gradually, far from normality. This pause made me reflect that it is still time to try new activities, such as the workaway.
    I have a degree in Physical Education and I really like sports in general, my favorite is cycling and I´m a personal trainer too.
    I consider myself a calm person, calm-spoken, helpful and with a great desire to know and learn the tasks of life in the countryside, their day-to-day life, their chores and have contact with the countryside and animals.
    I would like to learn a little about the cultivation of olive trees and vines and have direct contact with these cultures, as well as learning how to make and cultivate a vegetable garden.
    On my holidays I usually do petsitting and dogwalker (I love animals)!
    I am a physically active person, cycling lover and would like to develop a workaway activity in the region of Tomar and nearby places.
    I have availability for the months of August and September.
    I don't have a tent or a caravan, I prefer hosts who can offer a room as it will be my first workaway and I will be alone.
    I carry my backpack and my bicycle, which is my mean of transport.
    Besides the activities I would like to be able to train my English more.
    I went to Tomar in May 2021 for a week and felt in love and I would like to come back to know more the region in my free time, of course, by bike! (I have a dream to develop a ciclotourism aticivity/company, maybe in Tomar or around)...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Photography
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I don´t have specific courses related to farm´s activities but I have facility to learn manual activities and want to learn with the hosts.
    I can help with basic marketing digital, social media., email marketing, to build a basic website...
    I´m graduated in balloon decoration and can teach basic balloon decoration...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to learn English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    54

  • What else ...

    I love to be in contact with nature, cycling and outdoor activities
    I am a balloon decorator

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don´t eat red meet

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback