Marsha

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am here to learn and live with people who just do what they do for living. I made my first Workaway experience in India and that convinced me of the concept. I think its very import to see more of a unknown place than some tourist attractions and to enrich each others lives by sharing perspectives, knowledge and skills as well as experience different ways of living together.

    I am both, an introverted and extroverted person. So I love to meet new people, connect with them, spend a good time with them, be silly or quiet together and still I can understand everybodys need to be alone sometimes and want it for myself once in a while. So Communication is key. I think everybody has own boundaries which need to be accepted and therefore communicated.

    Nowadays I am a Student in the north of Germany, where I study something similar to Cultural Studies and it has been a while that I left for an adventure. Now, during my holidays I want to get out of my comfort zone, meet new people, see new places and get active with some work, probably outdoors. So I am really motivated to work, but I am honest with you: probably I'll need a few days to get used to it ;)

    If you want to know more about me or you've got specific questions, please ask me!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I do have some basic skills in gardening (at least about the german plant, probably that makes a difference, but I am very curious to learn more). I do not have the experience to cook for a big group of people, but I love to cook for me and my friends and mostly they like it. I think I'm good at working and connecting with people, either young or old. I love to connect people and its very imported for me to look after each other and leave no one behind in a group. I like to express myself with colors and create things with my own hands, so it would be a pleasure to do tasks in that way. So altogether, I have some basic skills or experiences, which I would like to advance, also I am absolutely willing to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am happy to teach German and to learn any language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Unfortunately to house dust mites. But I can deal with it very well in the summer season and as a host you don't have to worry about it :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian and most of the times, trying to be vegan.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback