Maroussia

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 10/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Maroussia, I am a Belgian of 23 years old. Before starting to work, I am eager to discover the world a little further. Workaway seems to be the best way for me to contribute to a project, whilst enjoying an unknown place in Europe. Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I am 23 years old. I graduated from university 6 months ago. I am currently in a "transition year" between the end of university and the beginning of a job. I wanted to concentrate on other projects and travel before starting to work full-time. This is the reason why a Workaway project attracted my attention.

    A little bit about me, I enjoy doing sports, I am part of a hockey team (field hockey), and I run a lot. I have been a scout leader for five years. I live in a busy city Brussels, and I really wish to stay in the middle of the nature for a while, in order to learn a lot and reflect on some facets of my life and personality. I enjoy spending time in the nature, doing treks during holidays, and long walks. When you live in a city, you sometimes forget to get back to your natural roots, while actually missing it a lot. I love travelling, during my studies I got the opportunity to go on an exchange to Malaysia, I discovered many country in Southeast Asia. I also lived in Milan for my studies during one year. These experiences have enriched my personality a lot, and I am now aware that it is sometimes useful to get out of your everyday life situation to discover new things and ways of living.

    I am a sociable, reliable and passionate person. I am always happy to learn new things, and to share my knowledge to others.

    What skills do I have? Well, I am a hard worker and I love learning new things. I only have a few skills in gardening so far, but I am eager to learn a lot, and therefore be able to contribute the best I can to the project. I am also very excited to discover a place where you try to be self-sufficient with the vegetables and the fruits you grow in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    French (mother tongue), English (proficiency), Dutch (intermediate)

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback