Marlisson

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Marlisson, I came from the metropolis of Brazil called São Paulo, but my family came from the rural sea side of Brazil, so I have the mix of the two cultures, the city and the nature since I was born.
    I like art, music, movies and writing (old poems and 17th century literature). I love Linguistics, Design and History.
    I'm keen on exploring and comparing ancient cultures from around the world. I'm also interested in learning about new ones! Thats's a big goal in my travels.
    I used to work in a school before and I'd like to teach again while travelling- maybe teach English or Portuguese in a school or another type of setting.
    Basically I'm open to try my hand at everything; what really matters is learning something.
    I just left South America after a long travel around it and am setting out to do the same in Europe.
    I'm disposed to work and get involved in various types of projects.
    Hope to see you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages:English, Portuguese, Spanish and a small bit of Lithuanian and German.

    Design Programs: Photoshop,Premiere,Illustrator,Corel.

    Basic skills of Photography and Video Recording.

    Building and Maintence basics: Plaster finishing walls, painting, grouting tile floors, applying laminate floors.

    Experience in hostels: Reception (Day and Night shifts), preparing rooms, cleaning.

    My latest professional experience was in a school.
    There I had several tasks, such feeding the website and social media platforms with graphics & videos (from capture to the finished product),
    managing a computer room (Google for Education Platform) and running workshops for kids and teenagers (such as ''How to become a Youtuber'') and helping them teaching the basics of the platforms.

    I love cooking, all kinds of food, world wide food, vegetarian and vegan too.

    One of my favorite pastime is explore the world of Music, so if you want a playlist for a specific genre or feeling I can help you.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish and Learning German and Lithuanian.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I'm very chill person and adapt myself for the situation that I'm inserted in, most of all like I said before I keen on learning experiences and all the knowledge that can contribute for my personal development and to share it with the people around me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm Pescaterian but I dont have problems cooking for other people.

Profile is connected to:

agnearchipovaite


Photos

Trakai Castle - Lithuania
Nida - Lithuania
Man ir Agnuka - Nida - Lithuania
The Hill of the Witches Sculpture Park - Juodkrante Neringa - Lithuania
Mokite Lernen Aprender Learning
The Hill of the Witches Sculpture Park - Juodkrante Neringa - Lithuania
Raspberry pickin in Lithuania.
Agne and Me Kalyngrad Border
Pisac Streets - Peru
Machu Pichu - Peru
Me and Agne - Machu Pichu Peru
Tihuanaco Bolivia - The wall of faces
Tihuanaco Bolivia - The door of the Sun
T'oro T'oro Archeological Park - Bolivia
Iguaçu Falls Brazil
Iguaçu Falls in Brazil

Feedback