Marline

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada - from Dec 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Dear hosts,
    My name is Marline and I’m 19 years old and I'm from Germany, Berlin.
    In my free time I love to meet friends, doing sport and spent time with my family. I also spend a lot of time with my horse. I prefere practice natural Horsemanship but riding is also a passion of me. Furthermore I have a dog. I am a very optimistic and positive person and hope to meet many great people and gain formative wonderful experiences during my stay abroad.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Writing
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Since I went abroad right after graduating from school, I don't have a lot of work experience. However, in my free time I like to spend my time outdoors, as well as my main hobby, working with animals. I have a horse and I am very interested in their way of thinking and non-verbal communication. I am relatively open to everything and like to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I'm a person to get easy along with and I'm open for new things. I'm really interested in other lifestyles. That's why I love to travel and explore Canada. I would appreciate if my host would find some time to show me some special features of their region. But not just the touristic stuff but also how it is to life as a local. In my option it's way more interesting to travel if you get impressions of local lifestyles than travel as a tourist.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback