Marlene

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 16/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Marlene.
    I'm a 19 year old girl from Germany. I just finished school in July and decided that I wanted to see more of the world. I have spend an exchange year in Greenland which was great. Now I have decided for Canada to be my next travel location. (Can you tell I like snow? We sadly don't really get any where I live)
    I've already been in Canada for two months now. Now I want to see more of Canada and try myself out more.
    I enjoy going on hikes, cycling and I usually take my camera with me everywhere. I am a very social person and like to meet and talk to people from different cultures and countries. I have experience in babysitting my neighbours children (brother and sister 7 and 10 and a 2 year old little girl) and I have also worked as a volunteer at a red cross second hand store.
    I'd love to help out with any kind of work. I don't have any real experience in carpentry or farm work (just examples) but I'm here to learn more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Babysitting
    Taking care of dogs
    Basic cooking knowledge (I like to try out new recipes when I can)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, tiny bit of Danish

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm not big on seafood of any kind.

Photos

Feedback