Marla

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    working outside, doing sports, being creative, cooking, exploring, socializing,...

    My next destination:

    Sweden - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone! :) My name is Marla and I'm on my journey to travel trough Europe while making myself useful by working. The thought behind it is to learn about different ways of living and working because right now I'm in the process of making big life decisions so I'm very interested in seeing different perspectives.
    Since I grew up on the countryside with lots of animals around me, I love to work outside with my hands for example gardening, animal care, building etc. but I also like to cook meals or be creative. In this regard I'm really looking forward to cultural exchange as I love to learn langues or about food, art and music.
    I would describe myself as a very open and interested person. I love to interact and meet people as well as learning and stepping out of my comfort zone.
    For my age, I already have quite a lot of work experience (keep scrolling to read about that) so I can hopefully be useful for you and work well.
    I would love to hear from you! :)

  • Interests

    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Experiences:
    My work experience is quite diverse. My first job was to work on a horse farm and organise riding holidays. Meanwhile I started to work in a cafe as a waitress and after that I worked in the shop of an organic farm for multiple years, what I adored doing. Also I am a member of an organization called social farming where you take part in the fieldwork and later share the yield so I already have experience in gardening. Plus I did an intership at an organic farm where I earned experience in gardening, dairy farming (milking cows), cheesemaking etc. Other internships that I've made were in the forest industry and in a laboratory for neuro science. Besides that, I always thought other students in mathematics. Last but not least I did two workaway experiences where I mostly did gardening, animal care and cooking. Right now I do an Internship at a solidary organic farm that is founded by students.
    Skills:
    Other skills of me are that I'm a good cook and good with children since I have nieces and nephews that I regularly take care of. Also I'm good with animals, especially horses and dogs and eventough I haven't had a lot of experience in building I would say that it suits me. Furthermore I'm very creative person and I love to paint, do DIY projects or make music.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my english and frensh as well as I am open to learn other languages. I can also imagine myself teaching german or english and french on a beginner level.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    In my free time I love to do sports as running, cycling, hiking or riding horses. Furthermore I play piano and love being creative by painting, writing or making music. Since I'm a very social person, I prefer to spend my free time in good company, while cooking, exploring the surrounding or going out but I also like having time for myself once i a while.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      usually vegetarian, but I can adapt

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback