Mark

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2019 - 04/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Whats up guys, I'm a brazilian musician/student in a jazz big band and sideman with singers of Sertanejo Universitario, a very popular rhythm of Brasil. I live in Ubatuba, a coast city near of São Paulo.
    On Sept 2017, I realized maybe the most important job of my life, a independent tour solo for three countries of South America, bring them a Workshop of brazilian rhythms.
    WHAT a Journey! :D
    Now, I have been traveling for a few months and with no specific date to return. I have traveled in France, realized my dream of getting to know Iceland, went through Holland, Germany, Austria and then started volunteering with Workaway in Italy, my current location.
    More than anything, my trip is a unique opportunity to know deep parts of myself as I am traveling on a very low budget and facing challenges and uncertainties day after day, and as a gift, meeting amazing people and places that will stay forever in my memories.
    I am currently on a workaway in a guesthouse in the mountains of Bosnia and Herzegovina, cleaning all the place, helping in the kitchen, preparing the rooms and choping wood for the winter.
    I also had a great workaway experience in Italy, Albania and Montenegro, mostly doing gardening, animal care, gerneral maintenance, and working in camps.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My strongest point is the music and something of art.
    It would be incredible to be able to develop something with this, such as teaching a little about Brazilian music and percussion in general.
    But I'm also flexible.
    My father was a truck driver, where I have worked for 10 years with him.
    I learned how to handle tools and heavy work, as well as learn the value of responsibility and the humility to estimate all kinds of work.
    I also worked on the construction of my own house, where I learned a little about construction.
    I have good gardening skills [I really love working with gardens and enjoying a well-kept garden] I love the ''old but gold'' rake, lawn mowers, trimmers, blowers and garden stuff.
    I also have experience with painting, some woodworking, minor maintenance and excavation ( I worked with a bulldozer tractor for one year )
    In fact, I believe the most important thing is to do the work with the intention of adding and sharing, teaching and learning.
    If I dont know how to execute a task, just give a chance to learn and will be a pleasure to help.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish, English. Learning Italian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    Deep forms of life
    Great histories
    Exchanges, Share, Learn, Teach
    Music as way of life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Gardening at Umbria - Italy

Feedback