Mark

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! Hallo! Привет! Bonjour! ¡Hola!
    My name is Mark, I'm 23 years old and I come from Germany.

    Always looking for the next adventure, trying to broaden my mind and meet beautiful people on the way.

    My two favourite quotes probably put my motivation for travelling in a nutshell:

    “The world is a book and those who do not travel only see one page.”

    "Travelling is as much about the places we discover as it is about the people we meet along the way."

    Do you agree?

    During my study and after graduating I spent a lot of time behind an office desk, working a typical nine-to-five job.
    But somehow I was not really happy with my way of life.
    I always felt like I was missing out on life.

    It was in Thailand (spring of 2019) where I realized how happy and fulfilling travelling was.
    After that I knew, going to paradisial places, experiencing exotic cultures and encountering beautiful kindred spirits all over the world was what I wanted instead of the day-to-day routine that became somewhat numbing.

    I'm young, I'm free, I'm alive.
    As long as that applies I want to travel the world, broaden my horizon and comprehend the true meaning of life.

    That's how I came across Workaway.
    I feel like there are a lot of like-minded people on this platform and I cannot wait to exchange travel stories and experiences.

    For the time being I'm looking forward to my first workaway experience.

    Life is a miracle.
    It is the greatest gift we were given and I am so grateful each day I awake for being able to embrace this gift.

    I follow my heart, I trust in myself, I trust in life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Being born in Germany to Russian parents I speak both languages fluently.
    I have been always fascinated in the English language as well.
    I have spent several weeks in a language college in England.
    I like to teach others, too.
    Whether it is German, English or mathematics...
    I have extensive experience in tutoring as I helped a lot of students to pass the "Abitur" (secondary school leaving examination in Germany).

    Right after passing my exams I took on my studies and graduated in 2019 with a Bachelor's degree in Insurance and Finance (Economics).

    I have to admit I do not have a lot of eperience with the kind of work Workawayers are asked to do.
    Nevertheless I would consider myself capable of learning and I'm always happy to learn new skills and gain knowledge. :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback