Marjet

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2019 - 18/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    372

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi there ! My name is Marjet and I'm 19 years old.
    After taking a fantastic gap year, travelling around Spain, I am currently studying International Studies! However, in January I am free for two weeks and I would love to spend those two weeks somewhere in Europe, doing a workaway! In my previous workaways I mostly helped with horses but I also spent a month working in a hostel and I was helping as an au pair.
    I would love to help with horses/ other animals, daily chores and could also be helpful with tourists! I am vegetarian , this means I don't eat meat and fish. Hopefully this isn't an issue, otherwise I could just skip the meat or fish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been a horse rider for a very long time so that's my speciality but really love all kinds of animal and do not mind to get my hands dirty.
    I want to travel a lot and see more of Europe so working at a hostel in the city would also be great. I would love to help entertaining them and make them feel at home while exploring the city!
    English isn't my native language but I can speak it fluently (my bachelor is also in English). I just started to learn Spanish so total beginner but would love to learn it. My mother teached me how to cook but I am not that good at it.
    In the summer of 2016 I have been on a workaway for 2 weeks in Italy and I really loved it! Most of the time I was helping with taking care of the horses and sometimes with their child. In december 2017 I helped at a horse stable, january 2018 I spent in a hostel in Barcelona. After that I helped as au pair near Barcelona!
    I have my own horse since february 2010 but since january 2016 he is chronically injured so since april 2016 he's retired and I don't ride him anymore. Currently I'm taking care of and riding a horse called Bo, 3 days a week. We mostly do dressage but also jumping, trails to the beach or anywhere!
    If there is anything you would like to know, just ask! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, just started learning Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

November 2014 with my own horse Winston
Before my horse retired we went to the beach for an easy walk
Visiting my horse at his retirement place
On a citytrip to Paris with one of my best friends in february 2017!
December 2017, during my workaway in southern Spain
During a workaway in december 2017
Spring 2018

Feedback