Mariusz & Julie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Greece, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello ! Nice to join such nice group of people !
    Mariusz, me and our dog Alda have decided to quit it all and travel around Europe for an indeterminate amount of time and hope to be able to join nice community in which we will be able to help out and learn new stuff :) Discover new places an cultures..
    We both have restaurateur background and have recently work on renovating our house (however, this was the conventional way and we would love to learn how to do it more traditional way, get our hands dirty with cob etc...) We also did try gardening and would be super interested in permaculture as well, me especially would love to learn more about herbal remedy and so on and wish to take this opportunity to do so.
    Mariusz is Polish, me French, Alda a Dalmatian.. We are both hard worker, easy going ;p and Alda well behave, kids friendly and mostly quiet

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Mariusz is a chef and a pizzaiolo initially, recently he worked in construction mostly handling heavy stuff and working with cement. That's what the type pf job he get when he needs to.
    On the personal side, Mariusz really love gardening especially permaculture style.
    Julie mostly worked in services, and as a kitchen helper. In her personal time,she also enjoy gardening, landscaping, recently she started making her own hygiene product and teaching herself about herbs remedy
    Together we renovated entirely our house, so we build wall, made floor, bathroom etc,... BUT, this was the conventional way.. Skills are still useful but we need to learn new Technics
    Perhaps the best skill we both have is to always be willing to learn new things, teach our self and do so quickly ;D
    Alda does not have specific skills, except perhaps being a sleeping expert ;p He is really easy going and did make former dog hater love him ! He also understand fluently in French, some command in English and Polish and can be train for new tricks !

  • Languages spoken

    We are both Fluent in French and English, Quite okay in German (Used to be Fluent) Mariusz is fluent in Polish, Quite okay in all slavish languages. Julie have some good notion of spanish that need to be refresh.

  • Age

    39 & 34

  • What else ...

    We enjoyed taking a walk with our dog, discover new places

    We both did (and met during this period) a volunteer service where we met many people from pretty much all European countries, lived in multicultural environment, travel within Germany mostly (as it was where we stayed) and we are looking forward to go back to such environment as we really miss it.

    We tried many things since then, but we came to the conclusion that this is what we want to do, this is what we need

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback