Marit

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2020 - 02/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Marit and I'm taking a gap year to figure out what I want to study next year (or later). I have already finished a bachelor's in Medicine, and last year, I studied Bio Inspired Innovation (but didn't finish it, because it was very different from what I had expected).
    I'm very interested in permaculture and natural building, so I'm hoping to get some experience with both of these things, so I can see whether I might want to do something with that in the future. I'm also very interested in community living and I hope to visit and live in some communities/ecovillages this year.
    In my free time, I like to do (acro)yoga, go out into nature, bake/cook (hopefully delicious) food, play the piano, read and meet up with friends. I also like to draw or paint, but I can't say I'm a very artistic person. Oh and I also love singing and dancing with people, but I can't say I'm super talented at either of those either. I'm very passionate about nature and sustainability, and hope to help build a sustainable/regenerative future. When I'm doing what I love (which is mostly being in nature), I'm a very happy person with a lot of energy and I love sharing that happiness and energy with others :)

    I want to travel through Europe, probably mostly the south because I feel like having a softer winter this year, and because of the warm and welcoming people. I hope to go from place to place and go where the wind takes me, I don't have any set plans. I am also hoping very very much that someone would like to join me in these travels! So if you've got similar plans, please let me know :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have some gardening skills gained by volunteering in a permaculture and a biodynamic garden.
    I have a lot of experience as a babysitter, and as a tutor for secondary school children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback