Marisol

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Puerto Rico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2018 - 09/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    671

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    So far I had great Workaway experiences. I worked on a goat farm, a farm in the Everglades with many different birds from chicken to peacock and on a cashew farm in a beautiful village called Marcilla (Philippines). I am up for any task and I love stepping out of my comfort zone. Hard work is not a problem for me and I am looking forward to learning new things!

    I love animals, being in nature and getting my hands dirty as much as I am into cultural activities and artsy stuff like indie/international movies and photography. Living in a big city (Berlin), that is influenced by many different cultures made me to be a very curious person. I like to try new things and I love challenges. I am also very interested in optimizing my ecological footprint and learning about sustainable living.

    My favorite things in the world are sunny beaches, riding my bike, eating delicious food, sharing a good laugh with friends, watching/discussing movies, cooking and hosting, hearing/sharing a good story, dancing & singing as if nobody watches...

    So happy to meet openminded and conscious human beings!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a quick learner with a hands on mentality and have no fear of getting my hands dirty. Also, I am stronger than I look! ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback