Marisa

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love spending time with children and getting to know new people. Nature is a beautiful sanctuary for me and I love being surrounded by green and near the ocean.

  • Description

    Hi there :)

    My name is Marisa, I'm 21 years old and live in Munich, Germany. I was born here and I love the city so much but my soul has an immense wanderlust and so I love to get out of here from time to time. I love languages, getting to know different cultures and meeting new people. I speak German, English, Italian (even though I have not used it in a while, so my grammar may be a little shaky) and am studying Spanish at the moment in university. My major in uni is English and my minor is all about languages, literature and culture. I enjoy being creative and that is definitely something I long to be in my future job. My dream is to become an actress, screenwriter and writer in general, maybe also a photographer. I think there is a lot of beauty in the world and I'm hoping that this account and platform are going to help me to see a lot of it.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love speaking and learning foreign languages. Growing up in Germany I never found German to be particularly beautiful, so I really enjoy speaking English. Sometimes I can even express myself better in English than in my mother tongue German. And there is this special feeling when I speak Italian or Spanish that I can't quite explain but it's magical and I love it.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    Languages:
    Fluent: German, English
    Good: Italian
    Learning stage: Spanish

    I'm really good with kids and just generally a very sociable person. I'm creative and passionate about a lot of things. Also I love helping others, so I will do my best to help even if it is not a skill I can say that I have.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy watching series and movies because I get bored very easily and love the distraction from real life. I love nature and going for walks, listening to music and dancing. Working out can be fun but sometimes I have a very hard time convincing myself and my body to actually work out. I love writing and reading, too. Finally, I'm a huge advocate for equality, so whenever I can take action against sexism, racism, homophobia and so on, I will. We all deserve to be equal and the world needs much more love.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback