Marion

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Marion a French 39 years old woman.
    I grew up in a farm in North of France, last kid of a big family (I have 5 brothers & sisters, 10 nephews and nieces and they also have kids!). After my studies in architecture & design in Paris, I was living 4 years in the French Pyrenees, in a ski station. Then, I came back closer to my family and lived in Paris for the last 12 years.
    I've decided to travel for 4 months after a lot of life changes last year. I was running my own company during these 12 years (working in tourism) and I would like now to go in a different path.
    I guess it's a perfect time to meet new people and discover new landscapes. I'd like also to improve my German (I've started learning this year), and I'd be happy to work in a farm or in a renovation project.
    I'm always enthusiast to learn new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a handy girl, not afraid with any kind of handyworks if I have instructions.
    I also love to cook, especially for or with other people.
    I know a little about electricity, plumbing and I did a lot of wall painting and some times coating
    I help sometimes with gardening or in my brother farm for physical works, I have no specific knowledge about that but I can do basic tasks

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, a little Spanish and I'm learning German since last year

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I practice tap dance and I'm a airballoon pilot, but I don't do both at the same time :)
    I did art, architecture and design studies... Long time ago but I still have a little drawing skills that needs practice!
    I'm following philosophy conferences once a week since 2 years.
    I love walking, hicking, and I have a writting project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback