Marion

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 08/09/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm Marion, a young architect from France.

    I originally came to Morocco to organise an architectural/anthropological workshop in a small village in the valley of Ourika.
    Me and my friend lived for 2 weeks in a small douar in the mountain trying to understand the life of the villagers by drawing their houses, doing interviews and observing their daily organisation. It was a really passionating work !
    At the end we built a stone bench for them to watch the sunset and organized a big traditional party all together.

    So now i decided to stay longer in Morocco and i’m looking for some other strong experiences, full of sharing and learning.

    I’m into permaculture, ecological projects, traditional techniques of construction, cultural sharing and i love gardening too !

    During this trip i also want to improve my artistic skills so i’m trying to draw as often as possible and i would be happy to try some new tools and techniques like painting or sculpture etc...
    I’m also starting to film but i’m still really beginner !

    All in all, I want to meet new people from different background, share knowledge and good vibes !

    Looking forward to live all those experiences !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I don't have many skills yet but I can learn everything really quickly !
    I love to do any kind of manual activities and I'm usually quite good at it. I’m nimble and like to do things in a proper way.

    I did some construction workshop (mud walls, straw construction) and have an architectural background.
    I'm really interested in every kind of ecological concepts.

    I’m now in a mood to improve my artistic skills and i try to draw as often as possible, i would be happy to paint or experience new tools !

    Good cooker also !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback