Mario

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 28/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am curious about what happens in the countryside around Berlin, so I'm out to explore some of the interesting places that I happen to hear about.
    Keywords:
    arts, intentional communities, ecovillages, sustainability, transformative learning, personal development, bodywork/somatics, queer culture, spirituality, integral theory/We-Space practices.
    Since I am newly signed in here, you might want to check some references on my couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/820376/references

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    endurance
    empathy
    optimism

    using my hands
    using tools
    designing spaces
    designing decorative elements of all kinds and materials and sizes

    *************************************
    I like doing things precisely, that is my regular way of working. If there are jobs that need to be done quick and with low requirements, I'm happy to be reminded that for example 70% perfection is enough this time.

  • Languages spoken

    German/native speaker, English/university level, French/smalltalk level

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I hold university degrees in arts (sculpture/installation/immersive performance) and and also communication science (interpersonal communication). Since the last 7 years I regularly attend professional trainings and seminars to continually support my development (from meditation to Emergent Dialogue, to family constellations, tantric massage, performative artistic approaches for individual/social/global development, to name a few). I facilitated workshops for mindful encounters/purpose work/Emergent Dialogue and love to overlap these fields with immersive/interactive performance.
    My performance work has recently lead me to work in many interesting places like Reykjavik, Copenhagen, Vienna, Melbourne or Andorf, to name a few. I also had a side job as a light assistant in a State Opera House in Austria for a couple of years, so in general I can offer different experience in artistic surroundings.
    I am co-founder of www.rasenreich.com - A startup company and social sculpture, introducing art objects as serious training devices to the football world - with the intention to establish FairTrade on the sports goods market. During the years when I was still CEO there, I could collect some experience around social entrepreneurship, like writing business plans, writing annual reports for Gemeinwohlökonomie, writing applications and reports for project fundings, methods for impact measurement, investor pitching, etc..
    And one more practical thing, if necessary: I have a driving licence and am able to handle a van with a looong trailer (longer than the van, carrying 25 bycicles) on very very narrow italian streets in cities like Assisi. That's a skill from the time when I was working as a support driver for bycicle tours.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No requirements. If I prepare food myself, I prefer organic vegetarian or vegan food and mostly avoid wheat.

Photos

Feedback