From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2018 - 30/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Marine and I'm from center ouest of France. Im a social worker that works together with children from 2-12, people with disabilities and elderly people.
    At highschool I did a degree in arts and design. It appeared to be really interesting to me and I enjoyed putting my effort into this incredible project. Still I felt the need to do something more useful so I decided to finish my degree as a social worker.

    After all these experiences I wanted to travel, so I took one year off from university to earn some money for my year abroad. I worked in many different areas such as being a cashier, cleaning lady, animation with kids, social workers with disabled people, receptionist in residence of elder people, commercial, waitress and a bit of barmaid.

    Now, I want to travel more, learn about new people, gain new experiences, and enjoy this beautiful life!
    I'm really excited to get to know new people and share knowledge, stories of life...
    So for me, WorkAway is the opportunity to share our stories, to meet awesome people and to help you for your incredible projects.

    I have 6 months for travelling, I will stay 3 months in Costa Rica; then travel to: Colombia, Peru, Bolivia and Argentina.

    I'm excited to meet you, learn about, your place, your good energies and I will for sure enjoy to help you in the smooth running of your project.

    See you soon ! :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I did a formation of design and applicated art. I have social skills because I worked with kids, people with disabilities (mental handicap). I created some events for promote complementary local currency. I went also to visit some eco-places, which work in permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and a bit of Spanish and Portuguese

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    First I will begin my trip in Costa Rica. I'm really exciting to come on this beautiful country and I'm sure I will meet a lot of amazing people during all of my trip. I want to learn about you, your experience on life to grow, work on me to become the best person I can.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements