Marine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2020 - 20/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi ! My name is Marine. I’m 24 years old and I am from the east of France. I worked as a French Highschool teacher in France but I quickly realized that before settling in this life I wanted to discover the world, expend my knowledge of life and people and having the opportunity to acquire more experience. In the end I hope it will make me a better person and a better teacher.
    That’s why I decided to go to Canada after acquiring my working holiday visa !
    I am a positive thinking, patient and kind person and I always try to do my best to help people. I’m also very open-minded and I can adapt easily to situations.
    Also I absolutely love animals, especially dogs !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I am good with children, and always have an endless amount of patience with them (you have to when you are a teacher!).

    - I am creative: I love writing and reading and I also enjoy photography deeply.

    - I can work well in a team because I am a very social person and I am always respectful of other’s opinion.

    - I am a native French speaker and would thoroughly enjoy helping to teach the language. I also speak English almost fluently.

    - I adore animals, and am not afraid of getting my hands dirty. My grand-parents were farmers and I used to help them before they retired.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback