Marika

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    working with animals, Sport, Meditating, Singing , riding, nature, having a good time, talking, lots more

    My next destination:

    Germany - from Jun 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey,
    My name is Marika and I come from Germany.) In 2021 I finished my school and am now looking for good adventures and nice people! I would describe myself as an open-minded and friendly person.
    I would mention working with animals and nature in general as my favorite pastimes. I like to be on my own, but I also like to meet a lot of interesting new people. As much as I like activities and grow beyond myself, I enjoy relaxing, meditating and, most importantly, having a good conversation.

    Update:
    I got a horse! That means i am now looking for work on farms or stables where it’s possible to bring my horse with me and where I know he’s good. Because he is Ill at the moment I will not travel until he is okay. I hope he will get better in summer and than maybe we would look for a good place in Germany first, Bit i'm open to visit other near countries too :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Since i can remember i work with animals especially horses and i love spending time in the nature. I am not scared of any animal and i'm able to handle difficult situations by staying calm and consequent. Any kind of work with plants or animals is welcome for me and i don't run from hard work ;) At home i work with natural hoof care at horses and had some experiences with working in a car repairing shop.
    Furthermore i am super patient and responsible with kids or humans in general. I'm a adaptable and reliable person.
    I have practical knowledge with Babysitting, housesitting, animal care and a lot more

    Generally i am quite fast at learning new skills especially any kind of handwork. Repairing things calms me down and if things doesn't work as i want i don't get angry or impatient but stay calm and try again.

    I don't like when people yell at me or really stress me out, but i am resilient, hardworking and capable of criticism anyway. Just be friendly and honest!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I don't know if i am a good teacher, but i am patient and trying my best ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      low carb / ketogenic : but i care about that by myself

Friends

Photos

Feedback