Marika

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2019 - 18/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home


    Meet new people, experience woodworking, skill exchange, dance, nature, meditation, gardening, eco-building, restoring, permaculture.

  • Description

    Hei! I'm Marika, i'm 30 years old and I come from Mestre, Venice, Italy.
    After a long trip around South-Est Asia and living in Lisbon, I realize that now I want to learn about woodworking and eco-building, but actually, I love in general handcrafts ( Wire jewels, crochet, wood carving, stone painting, sketching and whatever I can create with my hands) but I also would like to know more about permaculture and sustainable leaving.

    I like gardening and it's so satisfying to harvest and eat the product I cultivate.. Also share the recipes:D But I also love indoor tropical plant! I'm vegetarian going to vegan.

    I really enjoyed my past experiences in the hostels, so I love also the places where I can meet new people and learn new languages, cultures, ideas, lifestyles; these meeting make life more intresting and beautiful. So to me the kind of work is not important as the contamination of knowledge, experiences, lives; teach me something and I'll be happy to help.

    I love trying new things and I'm an open minded, curious and smiling girl that is happy to see where universe will bring her.


    My dreams?
    - Work with a mix of my handrafts passion.
    -Do another long trip in South America ( maybe by bike)
    -Have a wood house in the forest

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - After school I worked in a garden centre for one year
    - I worked in the shop of a little farm for 5 years
    - Since I was a child i used to help my father in our house construction works.
    - 3 years Acting Accademy
    - Cooking
    - Gardening
    - I'm learning to use my camera so I can help with photography.
    -Workshop in wood restoration

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    I love the nature, in my opinion it's something magical how you can feel good after a walk or some time spent in a forest, swimming in the lakes. I love the animals too!
    I enjoy many different kinds of sports such as scuba diving as well as balfolk dances. I also love to cook, try new dishes and I really would love to learn new tipical recipes.. Yummyyy :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback