Marije

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Marije (pronounced as Mariah, as in Mariah Carey, though my singing skills are limited to shower concerts :-)) and I am a 30 year old travel enthusiast from the Netherlands.

    For the past few years, I worked in communications and spent my free time dancing lindy hop (a swing jazz dance style from the 20s / 30s), reading books, spending time with friends and being outdoors. I am currently in between jobs and instead of immediately looking for a new office job and joining the rat race again, I would love to gain new experiences via Workaway. I'm very eager to learn more about a sustainable / zero waste lifestyle, organic farming and living closer to nature. That's why I joined the Workaway community, hopefully we have a good match!

    I speak English and Dutch fluently and have a basic knowledge of French and Spanish (but I would love to practice those languages more).

    There's a lot more to know about me, and I'm also curious about you, but hopefully we can talk about this in real life over a glass of wine / cup of coffee. :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am a trustworthy and flexible person, and a quick learner. I have some volunteer experience in gardening / mowing, painting houses, and teaching languages (but I'm sure there's a lot more to learn!). I worked as a nanny in a family with five children back when I was a student, and I have a degree in English and Communications, so I can help out with copywriting / making content if needed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to brush up my Spanish and French. I can teach English (and Dutch or even Dutch sign language, but I guess that's not very often asked for :D)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback