Danny & Marija

From: Netherlands & Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Brunei, East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a Lithuanian (Marija) / Dutch (Danny) couple who recently left our corporate jobs in Europe to travel the world for a few years. We have been together for 4 years and we lived in Cape Town (South Africa) , Vilnius (Lithuania) and Malta.
    Marija has worked in South Africa for a NGO (GreenPop) focussing on planting trees in urban areas and educating people in the townships of South Africa on the importance of greenery. She has lived in Barcelona, Lisbon, Amsterdam and spent a summer volunteering in Oregon, USA.
    Danny has been a workaway-er for three years in South America, mainly as a hotel manager in a small fishing village in Ecuador of a 10-room bed and breakfast with 10 cats and 5 dogs as guest whole year round. Bookings, administration, gardening and maintenance was part of the daily routine.
    Next to this he would house sit for expats, taking care of the property and their four-legged friend.
    Together we have an extensive traveling experience, with currently over 125 countries, with an aim to visit them all.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Danny has been working as a jack of all trade during previous Workaday experiences. From managerial/administration skills to general maintenance.

    Marija has experience in event planning, training, working with children for an NGO and summer camps.

    We both have extensive experience in animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback