Marie Frank

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, Fiji, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, New Zealand, Peru, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Marie, a 20-year old Danish girl.
    I finished high school in summer 2017, went to Germany for some months to learn German, then went back to Denmark and worked in a bakery shop and as a tutor for people who were having troubles in school.
    In the beginning of September 2018 I went out into the world with the purpose of having fun, trying new things and meeting new people! ;)
    I like meeting people from other cultures and find all kinds of cultural exchanges very interesting, - especially when you approach with a smile and an open mind. I'm a member of the Danish Refugee Council Youth, and after my first summer camp with such an international and intercultural group of lovely people, I've been wanting to see more of the world.
    Both practical work (like gardening) and work with service and people contact is nice for me, but I'm up for pretty much anything exciting and/or new to try out! I'm very smiling and helpful and a quick learner. I like doing sport and have played badminton for many years.
    I'm hoping to find a place with friendly people and a good atmosphere, where I can help.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I started tutoring around five years ago and since then having had several students ranging from 4th grade to last year of high school. Teaching is a thing I really enjoy, and being a teacher was also my dream for many years.
    I have also worked as a check-out assistant for a couple of years and in a bakery shop, so I'm used to helping customers and handling less cooperative people with a smile :)
    Besides I've been trained to use a barista coffee maker, which we used in the bakery shop, so I'll put 'good at coffee making' as a skill as well, without being a real barista.
    I have done some gardening both at home and when I stayed with a family with an enormous garden in England plus stayed three months on a German farm (with workaway), where I did a lot of farm working.
    I have also done an internship at a nursery to get some experience with small children other than just from the family.
    And finally - I've been living in several communities, so I've been in situations, where I've learned to adapt and find my place in a such, and I enjoy it a lot, when living with a group of people with its own dynamic.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, some German, some French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a so-called flexitarian (meaning I prefer vegetarian food, but will eat meat, if meat is the option)

Photos

Feedback