• France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Japan - from Oct 2023 until Oct 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello there !

    My name is Marie and I'm from Bretagne, France !

    I was bookseller for 2 years and half but I've quit my job to travel to Japan ! I've been there 1 month last spring and I've absolutely loved it ! I've been to many cities (Tokyo, Shizuoka, Kyoto, Koyasan, Matsuyama, Hiroshima, Kurashiki, etc) but, once I had to come back to France, it wasn't enough for me : I wanted to discover more ! So I've applied for a Working Holiday visa and I got it !

    I love everything that is cultural : reading books (of course !) but also listening to music, going to museums, watching movies/series/dramas, playing board games and video games, learning history and languages, etc.
    I especially looove Japanese culture and I'm currently (having fun) learning Japanese !

    I didn't travelled a lot yet but my journey in Japan last spring made me aware about one thing : travelling is THE thing that I love the most on earth and I want to live for it !

    I'm open-minded, versatile, organized and optimistic. I like to do group activities but I also can be very independent if needed. I'm curious about everything and in constant need to learn and discover new things - my teachers already said this about me when I was a child... I guess some things never change haha !

    If you have any questions, don't hesitate and contact me !

    Greetings, Marie

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Van life
    Movies & TV
    Events & social
    Art & design
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    School degrees :
    - Associates degree in Information-Communication speciality Bookshop
    - Master's degree in Cultural Studies

    Work experience :
    - Bookseller and community manager of the bookshop
    - Saleswomen
    - Cashier
    - Waitress

    Others experience :
    - Farmwork (my dad got a farm) like landworking (watering, weeding, harvesting), cutting and storing wood, taking care of animals, etc
    - Babysitting
    - Petsitting
    - Housekeeping

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements