Marie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Currently travelling around Japan with working holiday visa !
    I world for a month in Kyoto in a guesthouse, for 10 days in a farm in Nara and I'm currently working for half a month in Tokyo in a guesthouse.
    I'm looking for new workaway experience for the 15 last days of May in Japan and for the 20 first day of July in Italy.
    I'm also always happy to meet travellers from all around the world so if you're looking for a travel buddy, contact me ­čśŐ

    My name is Marie, When I'm not travelling, I'm a mechanical engineer working on living spectacle (designing stage set) but most of a life lover ! :D
    I'm taking a non-working year to give me time to discover, the world, new people and myself.
    I can't stand to do nothing. I'm always writting or drawing on my notebook. I really enjoy to discuss with people, listen and when I can, help them.

    Right now I'm in Japan and I will probably be back for the summer for one or two month at least. I would love to work in Italy to improve my language skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    More intellectual and artistic skills than manual but I'm never against physical work.
    I like to work outside. Gardening and other.
    Some artistic skills in photograhy, drawing, writting.
    I'm an Engineer so no problem with math and other theorical stuffs.
    I'm very good at bike repair.
    And usually, i'm quite a fast learner. I really enjoy to improve my skills in any domains.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, some Italien, not enough Japanese

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. Usually not a big meat eater

Photos

Feedback